Quantcast

Bicyclists should not be allowed on roads.

peter6061

Turbo Monkey
Nov 19, 2001
Kenmore, WA
This is not by any facet, my opinion. A friend of mine mentioned this article to me yesterday on a ride, and I thought some of you monkeys might be interested in reading it and responding.

I know this kind of attitude infuriates me.

Here's the link...

ohio

The Fresno Kid
Nov 26, 2001
SF, CA
Originally posted by aragorn
He's an A$$
Agreed. He's a dipsh!t in so many ways, I don't even know where to begin disagreeing with him... do I start with the factual inaccuracies, the self-important/self-righteous attitude, the blind Rush Limbaugh-isms, the pisspoor grasp of the laws of the road, or his ugly mug?

mikec918

Chimp
Aug 22, 2001
Virginia
Sir.

I've been riding and driving for 24 years and have notice that most drivers have no problems with passing cyclists on the road. Could it be because unlike you they know how to drive. Maybe if you'd put down your Big Gulp and Pork Rinds and watched the road you might not have these problems.

Email I sent

R

RideMonkey

Wow what a tool.

I hate to say it but....... I love this country but sometimes I hate it too. This is the mentality here. Its all about big cars and testosterone driven sports. Cyclists will never gain mainstream acceptance :(

Cars themselves are a problem. Our local corridor between Denver/Boulder and the mountains (I70) has become so gridlocked with traffic on the weekends that a lot of us opt to just not ski anymore cuz its not worth the trouble. An initiative was put on the ballot to approve funds for a study of a monorail between DIA and Vail. This would have been one of the most progressive transportation initiatives this country has ever seen, but of course it got voted down. I guess people would rather sit in gridlock than ride a fast train to the mountains.

Americans and their cars....... BAH!

peter6061

Turbo Monkey
Nov 19, 2001
Kenmore, WA