Quantcast

cant figure out the stupid mutli quote

Discussion in 'Support' started by blindboxx2334, Oct 8, 2014.

  1. blindboxx2334

    blindboxx2334 Turbo Monkey

    Rep/Likes:
    11 / 100
    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2013
    Messages:
    1,347
    Location:
    Wets Coast
    so, i hit '+ quote' button on 2-3 posts and i dont know what to do after that to make it so that i can reply via multi quote

    help?
     
    #1 -   Oct 8, 2014

    Please register to disable this ad.

  2. binary visions

    binary visions The voice of reason

    Rep/Likes:
    74 / 311
    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2002
    Messages:
    21,582
    Location:
    NC
    Use the "Insert Quotes" button under the reply editor box that appears when you have something multi-quoted.
     
    #2 -   Oct 8, 2014
  3. blindboxx2334

    blindboxx2334 Turbo Monkey

    Rep/Likes:
    11 / 100
    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2013
    Messages:
    1,347
    Location:
    Wets Coast
    sweet. i would have never guessed that.

    thank you BV!
     
    #3 -   Oct 8, 2014
  4. blindboxx2334

    blindboxx2334 Turbo Monkey

    Rep/Likes:
    11 / 100
    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2013
    Messages:
    1,347
    Location:
    Wets Coast
    so, that didnt work for me.. when i click 'insert' and then i click 'quote'

    all that pops up in my little text box is {QUOTE} {/QUOTE}


    ...help?
     
  5. Westy

    Westy the teste

    Rep/Likes:
    387 / 2,254
    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Messages:
    33,690
    Location:
    Sleazattle

    I figured it out. I don't think it is multiquote that is stupid.
     
  6. blindboxx2334

    blindboxx2334 Turbo Monkey

    Rep/Likes:
    11 / 100
    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2013
    Messages:
    1,347
    Location:
    Wets Coast
    Well, i cant. So i has the dumb. multiquote is still dumb.
     
  7. binary visions

    binary visions The voice of reason

    Rep/Likes:
    74 / 311
    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2002
    Messages:
    21,582
    Location:
    NC
    It's not Insert > Quote (which is just a way of inserting BB code quote tags), it's the big button at the bottom of the compose box that says "Insert Quotes."
     
  8. blindboxx2334

    blindboxx2334 Turbo Monkey

    Rep/Likes:
    11 / 100
    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2013
    Messages:
    1,347
    Location:
    Wets Coast
    aha! finally found the button. thank you sir!