Quantcast

Cholesterol

SK6

Turbo Monkey
Jul 10, 2001
Shut up and ride...
Mines way to high.........

So, what do I need to do to lower it? My diets not real fatty, but it's still high non- the-less...............

I'm going to start withg the Garlic pills, but after my wrist gets better, back on the bike!!!

Jun 21, 2002
Colorado
I dont think there is anything better for cholesterol than to excercise aka ride your bike. Of course you may want to counsult a doctor because im not one. So I say ride like crazy and watch your meats and junk food the biggest casues of cholsteral problems. maybe eat vegeteain a coupel times a week wich is real good for your heart and all of you from what i understand garlic is anothier good way to help with cholesteral. Of course im not a doctor so Id ask him. Do not take my advice as a substittution for a doctors.

SK6

Turbo Monkey
Jul 10, 2001
Shut up and ride...
Thanks for the advice!!! I started my diet today.

So far it's shaping up to be like this:

Breakfast:
  • Multi vitamin
  • Garlic pill
  • slim fast

Lunch:
  • Yogurt
  • Lean Cuisine

Dinner:
Light meal with alot of green stuff

any opinions, comments or advice?

Originally posted by sirknight6

Breakfast:
  • Multi vitamin
  • Garlic pill
  • slim fast

Lunch:
  • Yogurt
  • Lean Cuisine

Dinner:

c'mon ralph - we've been through this before.... you are not eating enough....

fyi: things that are high in cholesterol include things with animal fat - therefore red meat=bad for your diet.

lean cuisine - usually full of sodium and not enough food to fill you up.

try eating 5-6 small meals a day with equal amounts of protein and carbs in each one (rather tough to do). you have a foremen grill - use it to cook lots and lots of chicken. do you like tuna? eat that too! slim fast = bad. more complex carbs and green stuff all day - like have a salad with lunch and with dinner......

more?

El Jefe

Dr. Phil Jefe
Nov 26, 2001
OC in SoCal
Originally posted by sirknight6