Quantcast

Clothing!

Chelseapiggy

Chimp
Jul 31, 2006
Winston-Salem NC
Hey guys I just joined the foreum today! Im really excited to talk to all of you and get LOTS of questions answered!

I am new to biking.. I bought my bike right before last winter.. lol The weather was alot cooler and I could get by with a pair of light shorts and a T-shirt.. Now the weather is 99 degrees and the cotton is just not working! Im sweating butt off!I am over heating!!! I am looking for some biking clothing for women.. I am large chested and really dont like the tight stuff.. Any ideas????:oink:

dhchix

Chimp
Mar 26, 2006
NC
I just posted a reply to your question under Fitness/Nutrition. Have you checked out Paceline or Paul Schwins? Instead of wearing women specific jersey maybe you could try a mens. I have a couple of mens jerseys and they do have a looser fit. You know, I'm only 45 mins from you. How cool is that.

WELLLLLLLLCOMEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!

biking clothing...look at fox and their downhill jerseys/shirts. Alot of them are a light cotton material and some (the one I have) is a light light mess on the sides with provides venilation very well.

VT Mtbkr

Monkey
Oct 3, 2003
Richmond, Virginia
Welcome!!!

As I said before in the other post look at Target and their "exercise" clothing. I never bought into the whole cycling jerseys thing, they just seem to be way more expensive for a zipper and pocket. I'm in VA (just as hot and humid) and I wear wicking tank tops (no cotton) with a regular sports bras underneath. A girlfriend I ride with is also large chested and she's tried the built in bra thing and hates riding in them because of how tight they are. She also buys large tank tops.

As for shorts try and pick up some baggie riding shorts when they are on sale. I have a couple of pairs that I ride in occasionally but mostly I ride with lycra shorts for XC.

bluebug32

Asshat
Jan 14, 2005
Floating down the Hudson
Hey....welcome.