Quantcast

Cross racing!

ire

Turbo Monkey
Aug 6, 2007
Its that time of year again! We need to get our cross race thread going. I registered for a local cross stage race in SS and A....should be one hell of a workout. There is a TT, crit, and a long cross race. I've been racing our local short track series on my cross bikes and its been going alright. I would have won the SS tonight, but I crashed like a total newbie and then I fell apart in the pro race...oh well, sh!t happens. Who has what planned? Anyone doing any UCI races early on? Maybe some USGP? Cool local races?

Heidi

Der hund ist laut und braun
Aug 22, 2001
Bend, Oregon
Thursday night I'm helping to work on the local Webcyclery weeknight race course. It should be fun as usual. Again, I don't know if I'll actually do any races since running and jumping KILLS my knee, but we'll see. I'd like to get out to some of the Crusade races, maybe PIR.

Squeak

Get your pork here.
Sep 26, 2001
COlo style
I will do a couple races, but money is super tight right now.

Its like 30 - 35 bucks to do a race around here when all is said and done.

Alright....I'm diving headfirst into this cross thing this year.

I've been racing my SS mt bike at the local Wednesday night mt bike race series and have been digging it. It's been a few years since I raced and it has re-stoked the fire!
I picked up a SS cross bike and plan to ride as many of the local races as i can.

My question... Should I race the 45+ Cat 3, or the SS class?
I'm guessing the SS class will have a handfull of ringers (ire?) :-). Do i take my chances there, or battle it out with the old guys on my SS?

Westy

the teste
Nov 22, 2002
Sleazattle
Alright....I'm diving headfirst into this cross thing this year.

I've been racing my SS mt bike at the local Wednesday night mt bike race series and have been digging it. It's been a few years since I raced and it has re-stoked the fire!
I picked up a SS cross bike and plan to ride as many of the local races as i can.