Quantcast

DAVIDed

fattire

Chimp
Jul 8, 2009
DAVIDed sold me a Manitou Minute with a broken spring with out telling me. Do not buy from him. He is planning on selling a Kona frame. If there is any way for the manager of the site to mark his name as a bad seller I suggest Ridemonkey does it.

fattire

Chimp
Jul 8, 2009
Read the email DAVIDed sent to me below. He is going to be selling a brand new dirt jump/ freeride hardtail frame brand-x mxIII.

Hey i started riding this year and I barely know anything about forks. I was telling the truth when I said the fork was in the same condition when i sent it out as when i recieved it for myself. but if you think posting bad reviews on my profile is so thilling, you must have forgot how easy it is to create new accounts. im not a bad seller and i dont scam people. next time i will just do a little more research before selling, sorry

He is probably going to be creating an account. Just letting everyone know.

binary visions

The voice of reason
Jun 13, 2002
NC
He should be taking the fork back and refunding your money...

But if he wants to create multiple accounts in order to avoid a bad history, we can track that too. So, DAVIDed, I recommend doing right by your buyer. If you sell a bad item, you need to suck it up and reimburse the buyer - even if you didn't know.

DAVIDed

Chimp
Jun 18, 2009
Crazy, I guess no one knows the whole story besides me. The thing about it is when I bought the fork it was basically broken and I was unable to return it also to the seller from RideMonkey. The only thing I could think to do was to resell the fork in the same condition. And the thing is I don't need to reimburse the buyer. That's that.

demo 9

Turbo Monkey
Jan 31, 2007
north jersey