Quantcast

FiveTen Hellcat Pro - Anyone using them?

canadmos

Cake Tease
May 29, 2011
Canaderp
Looking at getting some new shoes and the FiveTen Hellcat Pros look pretty decent. Is anyone using them and have any thoughts to share?

My feet are fairly wide so finding shoes that fit correctly is tough. They'll be used for everything from DH, general trail rides and farting around on the dumb cross bike.

I'm currently using fugly FiveTen Maltese Falcon Race shoes. They might look hideous but they are very comfortable and are half decent to walk around the bush in. The upper portion of the shoe is still in okay shape, but the soles are starting to get chewed apart by my pedals and are separating from the shoe in a few spots. Still good for a while, but I want a second pair on standby for when these poop the bed.

jonKranked

Detective Dookie
Nov 10, 2005
media blackout
worth noting - i started riding clipless not long after i started mountain biking. it was before i was able to drive, because i remember having to ride to the bike shop to buy the pedals and shoes. the ride home first time on clipless was an interesting experience. so this was probably circa '97- '98.

mtg

Green with Envy
Sep 21, 2009
Denver, CO
I recently got the Hellcat Pros, and had the black/yellow Hellcat prior. The new Pro version is stiffer and lighter than the old, I'm a big fan.

Jeremy R

<b>x</b>
Nov 15, 2001
behind you with a snap pop
I dont understand the word clipless.
I mean, youre riding clipped in. How they hell can they be clipless? :disgust1:

These are toe clips. See how nicely these lesbian hiking shoes fit right into them. You can often still see these being ridden by someone with a nature colored fanny pack filled with dog treats. Riding without these is clipless.
toe-clips.jpg

Kevin

Turbo Monkey
Ive been riding everything on flats since i started riding bmx at age 6.