Quantcast

-- Friday's Ride Thread --

tonyhawk

bikerag.com whore
Sep 21, 2003
CT
jacksonpt said:
I got nuttin... anyone else?
Me neither. Nobody wants to wait around till I get out of work to ride any more. Been running though...

I Are Baboon

The Full Dopey
Aug 6, 2001
MTB New England
I am hoping to get some riding in this weekend...a road ride at the very least. Don't know when the hell I'll have time though since I have family schit planned both days. I do have Monday off (Columbus Day) but I have to hang around the house. Again, I am hoping to squeeze in a road ride.

douglas

Chocolate Milk Doug
May 15, 2002
Shut up and Ride
I DID!

I meet up w/berkshire_rider at Pittstown State Forest, the place has to be the most tehnical trail within an hour of me, I didnt even come close to riding everything but it was a damn good/fun ride :D

I have been working about 10 minutes from this place for the last 3 months, why have I only been there twice??

Berkshire_rider snapped a couple pics, hopefully they came out good enough for him to post

Evergrey

Chimp
Jul 2, 2004
Good ol' Rochester
I rode the Thursday night ride with Echo and the rest of the crew last night, and had two crummy misshaps that killed my ride for me. First, I biffed it on a tiny jump, not realizing my rear was locked out on my Bear DeLux, coupled with the fact that my stem setup was all wrong (strange cockpit feel). Then, on a road climb, i lost my crank arm! At least the weather was nice to pedal one footed home. Everyone was cool enough to look for the lost crank bolt, and to see if a spare part was on board. All in all though, the weather was perfect, the trails were beautiful and the storm outlet odors were kickin'!

SkaredShtles

Michael Bolton
Sep 21, 2003
In a van.... down by the river
Let's see. Do we have anything........ hmmmmm.. <rummage> <rummage>

Oh yeah - I'm headed to FRUITA at 5-ish today and gonna ride Saturday, Sunday, and Monday morning! :dancing: