Quantcast

Galfer brake lines

Transcend

My Nuts Are Flat
Apr 18, 2002
Towing the party line.
The first set of mythical Galfer stainless brake lines just got here. I am impressed, to say the least!

pictures in a few minutes, but I think Goodridge may have some competition. They are a little less convenient (factory crimped) but will be at a cheapoer pricepoint i am told

DS Dom

Monkey
Nov 14, 2001
Denver, Co
Factory Crimped so im guessing they are selling a bunch of diffrent sizes? Seems like it would be a pain in the ass for shops to stock.

Transcend

My Nuts Are Flat
Apr 18, 2002
Towing the party line.
Originally posted by Bulldog
Sounds cool. Hopefully they don't F them up as bad as they did their rotors!
and what issues have you had with their rotors? I have been using them for about 9 months now, without even knocking one out of true...

And yes, they will be stocking varrying lengths. No idea why they prefer to crimp them, but i am sure it has to do with the "moto" image they like to portray. That is after all their main line of work.

Transcend

My Nuts Are Flat
Apr 18, 2002
Towing the party line.
Originally posted by Acadian
you need to look closer...:rolleyes:
The big difference is that they are crimped. Besides that there is functionally no difference i can feel (just got 'em setup now).

They feel just as good as my long (rear) goodridg installation, the crappy part is that they do not firt through guides, so you need to use adapters. but hey if they are 1/2 to 3/4 the price..thats a good savings and may be worth the tradeoff.

Ronny Grady

Monkey
Oct 20, 2003
So you think the crimped fittings would pull out of the hoses more easily than goodridge fittings? those crimps are pretty long...