Quantcast

Getting big and Riding

PeteNJ

Chimp
Jan 13, 2002
Rutgers NJ (New Brunswick)
Ok,
So I've been lifting for about 4 years now pretty seriously. 4 times a week at the gym and I also ride every other day of the week. It seems to me that with the riding I just don't seem to be able to gain any weight. I weigh in at about 153-155lbs 5'10" and I can max out on the bench at 240lbs. At one point.....and this was before I started riding I weighed in at 165lbs. Now, I am pretty lean...but I seem to have a small amount of excess flab around the lower abs. So this mean s Im not EXTREMELY lean.

Anyways, I dont get it. Is there a way for me to get bigger/stronger and get leaner without looking like a stick? Any tips on loosing the flab?

PS: I eat pretty decent.
Yesterday's Meals
Breakfast: 3 boiled eggs/ Slice of blueberry Pie/Yogurt
Lunch: Bagel with Ham/Bologna
Dinner:1lb Tbone Steak w/ Fries that were baked not fried.

Thanks for your help guys!

JOJO

Top Banana
Jun 28, 2001
Superior, CO
Originally posted by PeteNJ
Ok,
So I've been lifting for about 4 years now pretty seriously. 4 times a week at the gym and I also ride every other day of the week. It seems to me that with the riding I just don't seem to be able to gain any weight. I weigh in at about 153-155lbs 5'10" and I can max out on the bench at 240lbs. At one point.....and this was before I started riding I weighed in at 165lbs. Now, I am pretty lean...but I seem to have a small amount of excess flab around the lower abs. So this mean s Im not EXTREMELY lean.

Anyways, I dont get it. Is there a way for me to get bigger/stronger and get leaner without looking like a stick? Any tips on loosing the flab?

Yesterday's Meals

I actually think you would benefit greatly from: