Quantcast

Good god...transcript of a phonecall I just received

dh girlie

MISS MISSY (geek)
ok a lot of y'all know I work in the Public Works Department for a city...I get a lot of kooky calls...this one went like this:

Caller (in a whiny voice, so whiny I thought it was one of the field workers playing a trick on me): Hi my name is Bobby and I'm a resident of 'insert city name' (why these people have to say they are a resident of this fine city when they are calling me is beyond me...I KNOW you are an f'n resident, otherwise you'd be calling ANOTHER city to bitch!)

Me: okay...

Bobby: I have a dead squirrel on my porch and I'm afraid of it.

Me (with MUTE button on my phone): BAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

What the hell!!! Get a shovel and a garbage bag, jeez!

gschuette

Monkey
Sep 22, 2004
Truck
And someone said I was trying to live out MY inner blond? That was the most pointless post I have ever read.

dh girlie

MISS MISSY (geek)
gschuette said:
And someone said I was trying to live out MY inner blond? That was the most pointless post I have ever read.

That's what the lounge is for...I just thought it was funny...and there are some people on here that can add commentary to make it funnier...and did you see any of the Stoney/Pressley threads? Or how Stoney has been harrassed by me and others I've recruited over something he said over a year ago? I never forget...I will stalk all your posts and you just wait!

Megan Black

I rocked whistler in a mini skirt and f$@* me boot
Jul 28, 2004
Beaver-town, OR
dh girlie said:
ok a lot of y'all know I work in the Public Works Department for a city...I get a lot of kooky calls...this one went like this: