Quantcast

Great wheel builder's in NYC?

spincrazy

I love to climb
Jul 19, 2001
Brooklyn
Down cycles is a great shop and run by a cool guy, but I'm looking not to travel. I don't have a car. I might as welll go to NJ if I go to Down.

A little help puleez. I've not a lot of free time lately.

spincrazy

I love to climb
Jul 19, 2001
Brooklyn
bump.

ok, got it all built up for her. she's yet to ride it much yet though - tis spring now, finally. I'll get her on it.

Originally posted by biggins
hey man howd that gary fisher work out?

Mackie

Monkey
Mar 4, 2004
New York
Originally posted by spincrazy
Need a good recommendation. Having some trail wheels built.
I've had some good experiences at Bay Ridge Bikes, in Brooklyn.
The mechanics seem to know what they are doing, and they cater a bit to the freeride/Platty crowd, so they must be able to build them strong.

Good luck.

tmx

aka chromegoddess
Mar 16, 2003
Portland
bay ridge is damn good. if by chance that doesn't work out, check with bicycle habitat on lafayette or sid's on 34th, both in manhattan.

spincrazy

I love to climb
Jul 19, 2001
Brooklyn
Originally posted by chromegoddess
bay ridge is damn good. if by chance that doesn't work out, check with bicycle habitat on lafayette or sid's on 34th, both in manhattan.
Hmmm. Habitat never has what I want, even if it's just brake housing. :rolleyes: Just imagined Sid's would charge me a calf and a forearm...

tmx

aka chromegoddess
Mar 16, 2003
Portland
oh well. hopefully bay ridge will hook you up. BR and DOWN are my fave shops within an hour from manhooty.

good luck.

spincrazy

I love to climb
Jul 19, 2001
Brooklyn
oh well. hopefully bay ridge will hook you up. BR and DOWN are my fave shops within an hour from manhooty.

good luck.