Quantcast

Heart rate monitors

JMAC

Turbo Monkey
Feb 18, 2002
I did a search but didn't find anything to usefull.
I'm planing on buying a HRM i've never used them before don't know to much about them. I race XC and i want to use it for training i was looking at getting the Polar s150 have any of you used this one or know anything about it.:confused:

mikec918

Chimp
Aug 22, 2001
Virginia
Originally posted by JMAC
I did a search but didn't find anything to usefull.
I'm planing on buying a HRM i've never used them before don't know to much about them. I race XC and i want to use it for training i was looking at getting the Polar s150 have any of you used this one or know anything about it.:confused:
Most HRM are basicly the same. It should let you set training zone with min and maxium Hrt. Should have an alarm that tells you when your outside your training zone. Should record the time below, In and above the training zone during a workout aswell as avg HRT for that workout.

HRT monitor are great for Doing intervals and also for recovery days so you work really hard on your hard days and easy on your easy days. Not hard everyday.

Lookin to getting some training software. I've seen a few that you enter your resting HRT, training goals, hour you can train and time until a big event and it will give you a training plan. then everyday you input the data from your HRT Monitor and the program makes adjustments. Some models of HRT let you down load to your PC.

JMAC

Turbo Monkey
Feb 18, 2002
The s150 doesn't have PC download stuff but i don't think i want to spend that much on a HRM.
But here are the specs

S150 $ 139.99
As a fitness cyclist and first time triathlete, you will get everything you need with the S150. There's all the key heart rate data, speed and distance, and even Exercise Set that allows you to program your favorite workout. Whether it's on your handlebars or on your wrist, you'll take you training to a new level.
Main Features: