Quantcast

Help! Need Bike Advice

piggy4

Chimp
Mar 29, 2005
Guelph, Ontario
Hi,

I would like to take up mountain biking because I am moving to Banff. I have never done it before.
I am a petit girl, 5'4", 105 lbs...
I need advice on what kind of bike I should buy etc...
I can only afford a bike around the $600 range...any ideas?

Thank you

WSU DH'er

Monkey
Nov 28, 2003
Fayetteville, NC
It really depends what type of riding you plan on doing, but in either case you'll be able to get something with a better parts spec if you go with a hardtail vs. a full suspension in your price range.

McGRP01

beer and bikes
Feb 6, 2003
Portland, OR
piggy4 said:
Hi,

I would like to take up mountain biking because I am moving to Banff. I have never done it before.
I am a petit girl, 5'4", 105 lbs...
I need advice on what kind of bike I should buy etc...
I can only afford a bike around the $600 range...any ideas?

Thank you
Try posting this over in the Mud Hunnies forum as well. The girls on this board know their sh*t and are always happy to help out a fellow "hunnie". Good luck! :)

Kornphlake

Turbo Monkey
Oct 8, 2002
Portland, OR