Quantcast

Home owner monkeys

wannabeabonedoc

Turbo Monkey
Apr 19, 2004
Wytheville Virginia
I'm moving soon and the wife and I are trying to buy a house. We went to look at a townhouse (read:affordable) and it looks pretty solid. BUT, I'm new to this whole experience so I was wondering if any of you who build/renovate/own houses could look at the pictures in the link and tell me what you think of it.

http://www.macneal.org

The selling price listed is if we have to go through a realtor. He said that if we do it without the realtor listed on that site, the price is 127,900. I was planning on offering him 126,000.

The guy selling is really honest and took me around to show me all the problems he encountered when he moved in. He apparently has re-done all the electrical work and plumbing and showed me any problem that he found was fixed. Just wanting your thoughts on the matter. Thanks

Gonnabeabonedoc

I Are Baboon

The Full Dopey
Aug 6, 2001
MTB New England
Looks pretty solid. 3 BR, 2.5 baths, plus attic storage? Sweet.

I really don't have an opinion on the price because I know nothing about the price of real estate in Virginia.

douglas

Chocolate Milk Doug
May 15, 2002
Shut up and Ride
way cheap compared to my area.....and crazy cheap taxes, but 1200sq ft is kinda small espically

1)being theres so many rooms, each has to be pretty small
2)being theres no garage or basement, where to heck are you going to put all your bikes/bike stuff???

Brian HCM#1

MMMMMMMMM BEER!!!!!!!!!!
Sep 7, 2001
Bay Area, California