Quantcast

Honda RN01 on Ebay Ger !!!

norbar

KESSLER PROBLEM. Just cause
Jun 7, 2007
Warsaw :/
Honda on German ebay. Funny as I found it on pinkbike ;) Minnaars stolen bike?
Well it's actualy a news from a german forum but I'm not that good at understaing it. What do you think monkeys? Copy or the real thing? Seems to me if some1 wanted a copy they'd make it ridable without a gearbox if they had none ;)

http://cgi.ebay.de/Hond-RN-1-Weltcup-Team-Downhill-Bike_W0QQitemZ130292605201QQcmdZViewItemQQptZSport_Radsport_Fahrräder?hash=item130292605201&_trksid=p3911.c0.m14&_trkparms=72:1229|66:2|65:12|39:1|240:1318#ebayphotohosting

The PB topic If any1 interested
http://www.pinkbike.com/forum/listcomments/?threadid=69255&pagenum=1#commentid1632663

Last edited:

konastab01

Turbo Monkey
Dec 7, 2004
Its finished.
It sure as hell looks like it but was certain aspects not diffrent on the bikes that where stolen?
Brakes?formula or they akebono?

General Lee

Turbo Monkey
Oct 16, 2003
The 802
i love how they put an old vanilla rc on it... and the swingarm hits the frame!
hmmm, clearly that is not an old vanilla RC and the swingarm isn't actually bolted to the frame.

the gearbox is missing because Honda never stored the frame and box together when the bike wasn't being ridden (in case of theft). looks like the original Showa fork and shock, wheels (custom hubs had to be used), and frame as far as i can tell. I'm guessing whoever stole it sold off the non-descript parts long ago.

LukeD

Monkey
Sep 9, 2001
Massachusetts
hmmm, clearly that is not an old vanilla RC and the swingarm isn't actually bolted to the frame.

the gearbox is missing because Honda never stored the frame and box together when the bike wasn't being ridden (in case of theft). looks like the original Showa fork and shock, wheels (custom hubs had to be used), and frame as far as i can tell. I'm guessing whoever stole it sold off the non-descript parts long ago.