Quantcast

I think it's time to go back to school. but what should I major in?

pnj

Turbo Monkey till the fat lady sings
Aug 14, 2002
seattle
meh, my job is coming to a quick end so I need to do something.

being a student sounds cool but I have no idea what I should take. If I think about what intrests me, well, I won't be taking anything. at least, nothing that will get me a paying job.

got any suggestions?

pnj

Aug 14, 2002
seattle
Tenchiro said:
You should major in keeping a job.

:monkey:
yea, well I can always fall back on my drug dealing skills.

art history, librarian and the like don't pay. plus, I'm not a pvssy. :monkey: oh wait, yes I am. :oink:

MudGrrl

AAAAH! Monkeys stole my math!
Mar 4, 2004
Boston....outside of it....
3D graphic design.

good money (work for the gov), lots of fun, cool stuff to learn

start off by downloading Maya PLE on the Maya website for free, or blender or go get Bryce

I majored in Fine Art in college

self taught 3D artist/ Graphic design

I now make a pretty decent living in the DC area.

JRogers

talks too much
Mar 19, 2002
Claremont, CA
Seriously, though. If you get a degree and have some experience already, you will get a job regardless of what your major is. Most people don't seem to actually use their degree for its intended purpose anyways. Well, it's nice to tell myself that since I am majoring in geography and christian studies.

pnj

Aug 14, 2002
seattle
MudGrrl said:
3D graphic design.

good money (work for the gov), lots of fun, cool stuff to learn

start off by downloading Maya PLE on the Maya website for free, or blender or go get Bryce

I majored in Fine Art in college

self taught 3D artist/ Graphic design

I now make a pretty decent living in the DC area.

good suggestion. I have bryce 4 on the shelve behind me right now.... :evil:

no way in hell i'm moving to D.C. though. :D

pixelninja

Turbo Monkey
Jun 14, 2003
Denver, CO
SkaredShtles said:
Hey! I have a degree in Finance.........