Quantcast

im a newb and i dont no wut to do?

Jer D

Chimp
Oct 20, 2004
ok i ws biking all sommer and when the winter came i took a look at my bike and the whole thing was ruin as i told u before i have no clue wut to do?

Echo

crooked smile
Jul 10, 2002
Slacking at work
I was noticing this weekend that my Blur is in ruin. I'm gonna strip it down to the bare frame, clean everything, replace whatever's worn out, and put it all back together. Brand new. :thumb:

Westy

the teste
Nov 22, 2002
Sleazattle
My Superlight is shot. I think I am going to tear it down and have a fresh coat of powder put on, I'm thinking a gold tinted chrome.

Jer D

Chimp
Oct 20, 2004
ruin.... everything was broken my fork was bent both my tires have a massive wobble haddle bars wher about to break and a crack in my frame

dwaugh

Turbo Monkey
May 23, 2002
Bellingham, Washington ~ U.S.A.
Sounds to me like you have a department store bike, sorry to say. I used to have one, and after a year mine was in about the same shape as yours, so I went to my local bike shop and dug up the money for a real mt. bike.

MikeD

Leader and Demogogue of the Ridemonkey Satinists
Oct 26, 2001
chez moi
s1ngletrack said:
Strange - I seem to have entered a parallel universe where almost everyone on RM is extraordinarily patient...
Or we're just having a hard time picking our jaws up off the floor in this one...

stevirey

Chimp
Nov 10, 2004
Portland,Or.
If your bike dosen't have a 10 year warrenty(frame)it's most likely just crap.If the frame is cracked the store should replace it.With the wheeles way out of true,etc.,you should get a complete new bike.Then give it to someone or sell it cheep.
Look for a cheap new bike at a sporting goods store like an Iron Horse.Here in Oregon