Quantcast

insert image not working on classifieds section

Discussion in 'vBulletin Archive' started by blindboxx2334, Apr 2, 2014.

  1. blindboxx2334

    blindboxx2334 Turbo Monkey

    Rep/Likes:
    11 / 100
    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2013
    Messages:
    1,347
    Location:
    Wets Coast
    title says it all, typed up my ad and tried to put a pic in.. the dialog box wouldn't go away and it wouldn't do anything if i hit okay or the X mark.

    i had everything typed up and lost it. really appreciate that ride monkey.

    edit:
    oh and how come when i go to my 'sent messages' folder i cant see any of my messages that ive sent in the past?

    thx
     
    #1 -   Apr 2, 2014
    Last edited: Apr 2, 2014

    Please register to disable this ad.

  2. blindboxx2334

    blindboxx2334 Turbo Monkey

    Rep/Likes:
    11 / 100
    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2013
    Messages:
    1,347
    Location:
    Wets Coast
    anyone? is this thing on?

    also, how come i cant read my sent messages?

    thx
    B
     
  3. binary visions

    binary visions The voice of reason

    Rep/Likes:
    74 / 311
    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2002
    Messages:
    21,583
    Location:
    NC
    Sorry, didn't see this before for some reason. I'll look at the image problem - I think it's related to our recurring issues with attachments, which we haven't properly fixed because VB is on the cusp of being done away with.

    Sent items are only saved if you have that setting turned on - under General Settings, there's an option to save a copy of sent messages.
     
  4. bdamschen

    bdamschen Turbo Monkey

    Rep/Likes:
    6 / 36
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2005
    Messages:
    3,319
    Location:
    Spreckels, CA
    Same problem here. Made even more frustrating by the fact that my .jpeg attachments get rejected as too large even when I'm below the size and resolution requirements.

    No one wants to buy a bike with no picture in the ad :(
     
    #4 -   May 8, 2014