Quantcast

Is Anyone Still Biking This Winter?

redFoxx

Monkey
Apr 15, 2005
Seattle
Or does everybody give up biking for skiing or boarding? I don't give up biking but I've been spending way too much time on the trainer and I miss getting out and riding a REAL bike.

So recently, some friends and myself have started doing this:

Anyone else braving the out-of-control kids on scooters, skateboards, rollerblades and bikes to try and have fun and learn some new skills?

I'm sure I look like an dork with my XC helmet and duds.

This is my first time on a BMX bike and it's weird but fun and the bike is so maneuverable. However, I'm getting my Transition Trail-or-Park hardtail ready to be a Skatebarn bike and will try that next time.

GrapeApe79

Monkey
Sep 22, 2005
Issaquah, WA
That's awesome Linda!! I've often thought about BMX-ing! Where is that? I'd love to go with you some time! We are spending a ton of time skiing, but I'm still have the riding bug!!! It never goes away! Hope you are doing well!!!

redFoxx

Monkey
Apr 15, 2005
Seattle
That's awesome Linda!! I've often thought about BMX-ing! Where is that? I'd love to go with you some time! We are spending a ton of time skiing, but I'm still have the riding bug!!! It never goes away! Hope you are doing well!!!
Hi April! I've been there two times. We went last Monday. It's in Renton, see AJ's cross-posting about the Skatebarn in the PNW forum. If you have a suitable bike, it would be great if you could come out. I'm like the only girl on the whole floor! I think the bike nights are Monday and Thursday only. I'll let ya know when we go next, I'm sure sometime next week. Mondays are good as it's not as crowded.

GrapeApe79

Monkey
Sep 22, 2005
Issaquah, WA