Quantcast

Mind. Blown. Thread.

stevew

resident influencer
Sep 21, 2001
A buddy of mine pointed out earlier, "How many gay people do you think just went 'oh fuck' when the realized they can't use the 'It's not legal' excuse to commit anymore?".
a friend says the dating pool for lesbians is small where we live......six degrees of kevin bacon type shit....

stevew

resident influencer
Sep 21, 2001
donald trumps mind is blown when he insults mexican immigrants and is shocked univision says fuck you to his hooker pageant.

eric strt6

Resident Curmudgeon
Sep 8, 2001
directly above the center of the earth
Jessica Eaves Mathews

I say this with sincere love to my many friends who are passionate fundamentalist Christians who believe that the SCOTUS’s decision yesterday on marriage equality is an abomination to themselves and to God: As a lawyer, I need to attempt to set the record straight.

Our country was created by our founding fathers very deliberately to prevent the establishment of a national religion from our governance. The Church - Catholic or Anglican - was central to almost every other country in the world historically, especially England from which our founding fathers separated. It was critical to our founding fathers that one central religion NOT be declared and NOT be incorporated into our Constitution or governance. They understood that an establishment of a national religion would ultimately abridge the very rights they believed were fundamental and were meant to be recognized and protected by the Bill of Rights and ultimately the Constitution.

Religion-based loss of basic rights had been their experience in England and they wanted to prevent that here.