Quantcast

muscle woes

abuubakhan

Chimp
Aug 19, 2002
Huntsville, AL, yes AL
I have been riding for 11 years. Recently after either an intense short ride or an epic all day outing, it matters not, my legs develop the *worst* charley-horses I have ever had in my life. What's worse is my upper arms...ie bi/tri-ceps will get the same feeling after I have a "stretch while yawning" episode...and it hurts to straighten them out. It's rather painful. I hate going to my doc and wanted to see if anyone else has these symptoms and maybe had some inkling of advice for me. It almost feels as if my muscles are shortening...a very strange feeling.

Help an old crippled guy out.

zibbler

Monkey
Originally posted by abuubakhan
I have been riding for 11 years. Recently after either an intense short ride or an epic all day outing, it matters not, my legs develop the *worst* charley-horses I have ever had in my life. What's worse is my upper arms...ie bi/tri-ceps will get the same feeling after I have a "stretch while yawning" episode...and it hurts to straighten them out. It's rather painful. I hate going to my doc and wanted to see if anyone else has these symptoms and maybe had some inkling of advice for me. It almost feels as if my muscles are shortening...a very strange feeling.

Help an old crippled guy out.
If your electrolites are not balanced it can cause muscle cramping. Also, if you don't eat enough carbs it will cause muscle fatigue. If that doesn't help, you should go to your doc and get it checked out as it could be a serious condition such as Lupus, MS or MD. I'm not trying to scare you, it could be nothing, but don't ignore it.

R

rstrange1

Go to the gym and swim. That should be your before and after workout. I love that workout. Start light and make it work for you.

abuubakhan

Chimp
Aug 19, 2002
Huntsville, AL, yes AL
Thanks, all!