Quantcast

Newb

Squeaver

Monkey
Mar 1, 2006
Sanford, NC
Hey all. I hope this is the right forum for intoductions. I just happened to find this site through a search engine. It looks like a very happening place. A little about myself. I am in the Air Force, stationed in North Carolina. Just got married in November. I recently renovated my old mountain bike. It had sat outside and the chain was rusted solid. It was a GT. Not sure what kind. I painted it flat black to prevent anymore rusting. Well, I just wanted to introduce myself. There will be plenty of time for more thourough intorductions later.

Parker

Squeaver

Monkey
Mar 1, 2006
Sanford, NC
Thanks for the quick welcomes guys. I figured I should put up some pics of the bike to date. I dont have any of what it used to look like. I am still working on getting the rust off of the handlebars and what not. Anyhow, on to the pics.

I hope it worked.

Yeah, I am just getting started with this whole thing, so please dont be too harsh with the critisism. However, I would like some constructive critisism. I would eventually like to replace the shifters, deralliers(sp?) and the brakes.

Thanks for looking.

Parker

Squeaver

Monkey
Mar 1, 2006
Sanford, NC
Any ideas what to do next? I want to upgrade the shifter, but what all do I have to do to accomplish that? If I were to upgrade from a 7 gear cassette like I have to a 8 or 9 gear, what would I have to do to do that? Thanks.

Parker

BIGHIT756

Monkey
Jan 6, 2004
Maple Valley, Washington