Quantcast

photography

pinkshirtphotos

site moron
Jul 5, 2006
Vernon, NJ
I have never "post processed" my pictures before. I just throw them on photoshop put on a watermark layer and upload. I have read some stuff online about doing the post processed and this is what I have to show. What do you guys think about it?

BadDNA

hophead
Mar 31, 2006
Living the dream.
PSP, I'm no professional but I think these do look better than some of your previous photos. It seems to me that you're listening to some of the advice that's been given to you regarding the composition and technique of your shots. I can't tell how much post processing you did but I think you're getting the hang of it. Keep it up. :thumb:

r464

Turbo Monkey
Oct 17, 2006
Earth
Spend a few $$$ and pick up the latest version of "Photoshop for Photographers". It focuses on post processing (as opposed to graphic design, etc.) and is a great place to start.

narlus

Eastcoast Softcore
Staff member
Nov 7, 2001
behind the viewfinder
are you shooting RAW or JPG? if the latter, the camera is doing the PP for you.

i tend to use PP for tonal adjustments in contrast and exposure, and of course white balance. i don't find my self doing localized adjustment in layers using photoshop much...if i can get away w/ doing all the adjustments i need to in ACR, it's easier and saves time.

the 2nd and 3rd pictures look like you've done a good job w/ contrast adjustments.

narlus

Eastcoast Softcore
Staff member
Nov 7, 2001
behind the viewfinder
well if all you were doing was converting RAW to JPG w/o making any changes in a RAW editing program, why the hell were you shooting RAW in the first place?

PP also serves a function to put yr personal style stamp on the photos.

BigMike

BrokenbikeMike
Jul 29, 2003
Montgomery county MD