Quantcast

please help me decide!!!

andres611

Chimp
Jun 28, 2007
i am not sure if it is already out of the question but I would stick with the enduro, or if you like something lighter, better climber but not as strong on the DH, look at a Stumpjumper.

Besides the bike you should think about is customer support. No matter where you go Specialized has a dealer. They are awesome when it comes to warranties, they really care about making the customer happy. I've been riding Specialized enduros for about 5 years and have no complains about them.

If you have a problem with the Intense, where are you going to take it? you would have to deal directly with the factory and ship things back and forth. I am just saying is always good to have the factory support close to you.

miked.

Chimp
Aug 4, 2009
Vancouver
that's a great point andres611. i would have nowhere to take the bike to, but i think i've fallen in love. i just want to make sure i'm not being ripped off.

Last edited:

TreeSaw

Mama Monkey
Oct 30, 2003
Dancin' over rocks n' roots!
can i ask you, what exactly does demo bike mean? i will have to have the bike shipped to me so i can't see it in advance. should i expect a scratched up bike?

right now i'd say that it's sitting just under 50%... maybe 45%. that's assuming the price on that website is accurate, plus 13% tax added.
Usually a demo bike has been used by a rep or shop for test rides on the trail and/or around the shop. Doesn't sound like a bad deal...I don't really know much about Intense customer service and warranty but I would make sure it comes with a warranty if at all possible (you never know) as andres611 makes a good point. Do you have a local dealer?

miked.

Chimp
Aug 4, 2009
Vancouver