Quantcast

Saddles what do you like?

golgiaparatus

Out of my element
Aug 30, 2002
Deep in the Jungles of Oklahoma
I've been riding Specialized Phenom Gels for 2 years, but I want to try something different... I'd buy another Phenom, but they always fail in the exact same way.

Everyone list your favorite saddle. I know its a personal thing... just seeing what people like. I've had success with lots of different saddles over the years, Specialized, WTB, Selle Italia, Terry, Titec.

Last edited:

moff_quigley

Why don't you have a seat over there?
Jan 27, 2005
Poseurville
Best saddle ever was the WTB SST2K. I was sad when it finally gave up the ghost. I got a WTB Silverado for my road bike and was thinking of getting another for the MTB.

HAB

Chelsea from Seattle
Apr 28, 2007
Seattle
Best saddle ever was the WTB SST2K. I was sad when it finally gave up the ghost. I got a WTB Silverado for my road bike and was thinking of getting another for the MTB.
The Rocket feels pretty similar, albeit a little narrower. The key thing for me as that it really be properly saddle shaped, i.e. a curved top with a dip in the middle, as opposed to being flat.

TN

Hey baby, want a hot dog?
Jul 9, 2002
Jimtown, CO
I got a cheap nashbar saddle that is gel with a cut out portion for my choad. out of the whole bucket of saddles I got, it is the most comfy.

My junk still falls a sleep on long rides though. :think:

nelsonjm

Monkey
Feb 16, 2007
Columbia, MD
SDG Bel-air line is quite nice and seems to be durable too from the numerous dh crashes that have tested it. If you get one, don't get one with a fuzzy/cloth pattern.. go with leather. The reason being when it rains, the non leather materials soak up water and take a long time to dry.

I've always wanted to try an Azonic Loveseat, but I can't justify why other than looks.

Sandwich

Pig my fish!
Staff member
May 23, 2002
borcester rhymes