Quantcast

short street vid

Bicyclist

Turbo Monkey
Apr 4, 2004
SB
Thanks buddy. I've been riding BMX for a few months. I'm much better at DH, which is where I generally post. Anyways, let's see your vids.

BikeSATORI

Monkey
Apr 13, 2007
one world...
more time riding, less time posting.
most hypocritical post I've ever seen.

nice vid bro. looks like bmx is treating you well...
I know you have a big bias towards 20's these days, but just for comparison, you think progressing is easier for you on the bmx compared to your old Fall Guy?

oh yeah, I just saw a Tierra frame fork and bars in a shop today... circle geeks. I want one! looks so smooth, dayum. They also had the new fly seats too, not really my thing though, just super tiny and stubby, even compared to my SL.

Bicyclist

Turbo Monkey
Apr 4, 2004
SB
Thanks man.

I wouldn't love 20s so much if they weren't easier for me to ride. There isn't really a "scene" around here so I end up goin' with my flow if you know what I mean.

Here's a little example:

On my Fall Guy it took me a few weeks to learn 180s. Within a week or 2 on the BMX, I had learned 3s, footjam whips, wallrides (sort of), and now I've pulled a 540 tap and disaster.

But, I think for people who get sore riding would hate it. It took me a while to get used to the beating, but it sure does make you smoother.

I want a Tierra so bad with the removable mounts, I'm just not sold on the super-short chainstays.

I'm surprised on the seat, I though it would be a bit bigger. Not my style then either.

Mr Tiles

I'm a beer snob
Nov 10, 2003
L-town ya'll
looks good mang.

I want to ride somethin' fierce. prolly this week. I need to put together some footy. trying to get some of the locals to meet up so I can film the "beerz" trails and some other spots that are blowin' up.

Bicyclist

Turbo Monkey
Apr 4, 2004
SB