Quantcast

Spider bite anti-venom?

Dog Welder

Turbo Monkey
Sep 7, 2001
Pasadena, CA
I think I got bit by a spider...or something freakin poisonous. It hurts like hell. Is there a cure for this or do I have to let it run its course?

5cents

Chimp
Mar 30, 2003
in the 303/720
Originally posted by Dog Welder
I think I got bit by a spider...or something freakin poisonous. It hurts like hell. Is there a cure for this or do I have to let it run its course?
Depends on what bit you. If it was one of the nasty spiders out in CA, I would be on the way to the dr to have it looked at. However, it if is just a normal spider no venom, that is severly poisionous to humas, the bite should respond to some water/ alchol (clean it) and anti-bacterial ointment.

But i am not a doctor, but I play one on the monkey.

:D

Westy

the teste
Nov 22, 2002
Sleazattle
Most spider bites are just like really bad bee stings. If you are feeling sick go to the doctors, they probably don't have anti-venom but a steroid shot may help with the reaction.

Now if you got bit by a brown recluse you would not feel pain, but you might just drop dead in a few days.

-BB-

I broke all the rules, but somehow still became mo
Sep 6, 2001
Livin it up in the O.C.
If it is REAL bad, I'd have it looked at.
Often there is more in a spider bite than venom.
Many spiders have flesh-eating bacterias in them that can
F
You up...

Someone posted a pic of it on here a while ago. Try a search.
Dude's foot was almost totally gone.

Westy

the teste
Nov 22, 2002
Sleazattle
Originally posted by -BB-
If it is REAL bad, I'd have it looked at.
Often there is more in a spider bite than venom.
Many spiders have flesh-eating bacterias in them that can
F
You up...

Someone posted a pic of it on here a while ago. Try a search.
Dude's foot was almost totally gone.
Run a Google image search on spider bite. Pics like this should inspire you to go see your doc.

Westy

the teste
Nov 22, 2002
Sleazattle
Originally posted by The Toninator