Quantcast

Started my 3/4 sleeve

jonKranked

Detective Dookie
Nov 10, 2005
media blackout
Been tinkering with this idea for the last year and a half or so... ocean themed sleeve. Work by Dawn Kelley at Lucky Lotus in Rochester, NY.

3/2012 edit: links were dead. gonna have to find the pics and upload them again

Last edited:

jonKranked

Detective Dookie
Nov 10, 2005
media blackout
no, i'm a packaging engineer. Literally. In 2 weeks I'm going to work for Hasbro designing toy packaging. I just really love the ocean, and scuba diving.

Dirt Merchant

Monkey
Oct 16, 2003
Hilton, NY
Hey Kranked! When we used to get garbage parts BITD, we always called 'em, "Hasbro". As in, "those bars are so Hasbro dude..."
You kind of look like one of Santa's elves come to think of it:
"but I want to be a dentist..." Congrats on the job:happydance:

jonKranked

Detective Dookie
Nov 10, 2005
media blackout
Hey Kranked! When we used to get garbage parts BITD, we always called 'em, "Hasbro". As in, "those bars are so Hasbro dude..."
You kind of look like one of Santa's elves come to think of it:
"but I want to be a dentist..." Congrats on the job:happydance:

yea well, you used to do no-footers to flat :busted:

Total Heckler

Beer and Bike Enthusiast
Apr 28, 2005
Santa Cruz, CA
That is going to be so cool looking when its done. It already looks awesome. I'm getting my first tattoo in March for my birthday. The place im going to has a 5 month waiting list. Mine is going to be my whole shoulder and a little on the back and chest. I cant wait.

www.OReillysTattoo.com

jonKranked

Detective Dookie
Nov 10, 2005
media blackout
update! got another 4 hours of work this weekend...

<dead links>

The scuba diver is on the inside of my arm, right by my armpit. That's not going to be the final color on the octopus either. Dawn is gonna go over it again to cover up the final detail lines so it won't look like scales, but give a nice undertone / texture.

Last edited:

Squeaver

Monkey
Mar 1, 2006