Quantcast

things you can do with a broken arm?

buildyourown

Turbo Monkey
Feb 9, 2004
South Seattle
this probably belongs in the lounge but dhers have a higher incident of injury so i thought it would be more useful.
i broke my hand on sunday. nothing horrible but i'm off for 4-6 weeks. being a machinist, i'm unable to work. i'm trying to figure out things to do to keep me from going insane.
so far i have:
applied for my passport (to make it easier to go to whistler)
gone to the dentist
took care of some lingering financial issues
got all of my scrips filled

i'm out of ideas and it will probably be a bit before i can work.

Ciaran

Fear my banana
Apr 5, 2004
So Cal
buildyourown said:
this probably belongs in the lounge but dhers have a higher incident of injury so i thought it would be more useful.
i broke my hand on sunday. nothing horrible but i'm off for 4-6 weeks. being a machinist, i'm unable to work. i'm trying to figure out things to do to keep me from going insane.
so far i have:
applied for my passport (to make it easier to go to whistler)
gone to the dentist
took care of some lingering financial issues
got all of my scrips filled

i'm out of ideas and it will probably be a bit before i can work.
"My advice to you is: To start drinking heavily" - John Belushi in Animal House

Westy

the teste
Nov 22, 2002
Sleazattle
This may be considered blasphemous but I managed to get some road rides in with a broken hand last year.

There is always drinking beer.

Hiking.

True up some wheels.

dhriderII

Monkey
Nov 26, 2004
good ol' culpep
u can always try to take the game of curling... great and boring sport that only reguires one hand, as long as u are the person moving the stone. good luck with it if u should try it, and let me know what its like im interested.

dhriderII

Monkey
Nov 26, 2004
good ol' culpep
very true but cycling for thoose who know nothing about the sport might find it boring, i guess i cant rightfuly say its boring without ever playing it.