Quantcast

Weight Loss Supplements

TheBiggmann

Chimp
Jun 21, 2006
So, I've been stuck around the same level of fat for probably 2-3 years now. My body composition has changed, as i started lifting very heavily this year. I put on a ton of muscle, but the fat is still there. I eat healthy, lift weights four days a week and do cardio probably 3 in the winter and 5 in the summer. Have you guys had any luck with any weight loss/fat burning supplements? I just want something to finally get me over that little hump, something to help me burn more fat and still be able to build muscle like I am. Thanks.

ultraNoob

Yoshinoya Destroyer
Jan 20, 2007
Hills of Paradise
The only supplement that really empacted my body mass was ephedrine (the original ripped fuel).

The plataeu of your body fat% could also be due to your body being accustomed to the exercise. Sure 3-5 days of cardio is nice, but what do you do on those days and how long do you do it? The same type of cardio, eg. running, spinning, swimming? Try changing it up, maybe doing interval training.

Diet can also play a huge point. Have you tried altering your carb/protein ratio?

TheBiggmann

Chimp
Jun 21, 2006
Omega 3's help? Really? I may have to give that a shot. As for ephedrine, is that stuff legal anymore? I don't claim to follow the news a ton, but i've just heard random stuff here and there about it. I haven't changed up my protein/carb ratio, but then again i don't really have a set one either. My workouts vary a lot, some days it's biking, running, stairs, hell even swimming every once in a while.

Jettj45

Monkey
Oct 20, 2005
Butthole of NC
I wouldn't advise using any fat burning supplements. For the most part most of them are not at all good for you. I would look into doing interval workouts(lifting and cardio). You have the potential to burn more fat doing that than anything. That along with reducing any processed carbohydrate intake you may have.

LMC

Monkey
Dec 10, 2006