Quantcast

What wars since WW2 have solved anything?

JMAC

Turbo Monkey
Feb 18, 2002
Just wondering what wars the US has been in since WW2 have actually fixed any problems for the countries. I'm not an expert but.

Korea is still messed up

Veitnam is still messed up

Gulf war they didn't finish anything

Kosovo is still a mess with people dying

Bosnia still sucks right?

Afganistan is worse now than before because the US is reffusing to have areal government because that wouldn't be good for the US

Iraq and this one seems the most stupid of them all.

Just want to know people thoughts

dangitboy

Chimp
Mar 30, 2003
Golden, Colorado
I believe that due to the diversity of cultures...no matter what courses of action we ever take...war...cold war...sanctions...we will never get beyond temporary solutions, and band-aid approaches. Sad but true.

Dave

BurlyShirley

Rex Grossman Will Rise Again
Jul 4, 2002
TN
Originally posted by JMAC
Just wondering what wars the US has been in since WW2 have actually fixed any problems for the countries. I'm not an expert but.

Korea is still messed up

Veitnam is still messed up

Gulf war they didn't finish anything

Kosovo is still a mess with people dying

Bosnia still sucks right?

Afganistan is worse now than before because the US is reffusing to have areal government because that wouldn't be good for the US

Iraq and this one seems the most stupid of them all.

Just want to know people thoughts
Korea? Ok, South Korea's free right?

Gulf War? Saddam Got out of Kuwait right?

Kosovo? Oh heavans, didnt we stop a genocidal maniac?

Afghanistan? Where's al queda's base now?

Iraq? I suppose you liked saddam?

What the he** kind of thread is this? Use your head man.

valve bouncer

Master Dildoist
Feb 11, 2002
Japan
Originally posted by BurlySurly
Korea? Ok, South Korea's free right?

Gulf War? Saddam Got out of Kuwait right?

Kosovo? Oh heavans, didnt we stop a genocidal maniac?

Afghanistan? Where's al queda's base now?