Quantcast

When did you start riding dirt (or road)?

How old were you when you started riding dirt or road?

• Under 18

Votes: 11 35.5%
  • 18-22

Votes: 8 25.8%
  • 23-30

Votes: 9 29.0%
  • 30+

Votes: 3 9.7%

• Total voters

sanjuro

Tube Smuggler
Sep 13, 2004
SF
This is my attempt at an informal marketing survey. Really, it just piques my curiousity...

TreeSaw

Mama Monkey
Oct 30, 2003
Dancin' over rocks n' roots!
I actually tried mountain biking when I was in the 18-22 range, but didn't really enjoy it and stopped riding. I really started riding and enjoying myself a few years later (23-30 range) and now I can't stop :D

Heidi

Der hund ist laut und braun
Aug 22, 2001
Bend, Oregon
Running and volleyball was really my passion growing up. It wasn't until I was about 23 that I picked up riding casually, and 26 that I got serious.

Marketing survey for what?

bikebabe

Monkey
Jul 31, 2002
Maryland
It depends....I started riding on my trike and had a love for bicycles until my parents forced me to wear a helmet and that just wasn't "cool" yet. Went on hiatus then picked it up (road) again in college. At about 26 I started really getting into mountain biking. At 30...still going strong....love the mountains and the road.

MudGrrl

AAAAH! Monkeys stole my math!
Mar 4, 2004
Boston....outside of it....
I was hitting jumps in third grade.
kept riding until about 6-7th grade.
Picked it back up when I was 18 (my first mt bike)
dropped it in college (how dumb was that?)
Picked it back up when I was in the Air Force
Dropped it again
Picked it up again last year

I am hoping that I don't drop it again. :)

sanjuro

Tube Smuggler
Sep 13, 2004
SF
Heidi said:
Running and volleyball was really my passion growing up. It wasn't until I was about 23 that I picked up riding casually, and 26 that I got serious.

Marketing survey for what?
For my own sales techniques. The women's market is a tricky one for me, especially working in an all-male shop.