Quantcast

Which XC/AM Bike would you buy?

Dylan Dean

Monkey
Oct 12, 2007
southern California
so i'm lookin at a few XC/All Mtn Bikes for several reasons. Main reason is that i'm expanding my shop, but want to make sure i'm bringing in the right bikes (since i don't have a ton of money to burn), but i want to make sure whatever i get is a solid bike & will sell. Unfortunately out of all the bikes i've ridden, i've had no experience on the ones i'm interested in getting (haha go figure)

what would you buy? & would you buy FRAME only or COMPLETE?

Transition Covert 275
Transition Covert 29
Turner Sultan (29)
Turner Burner (275)e
Turner Flux (275)
Nukeproof Mega AM (275)
Nukeproof Mega TR (275)

jonKranked

Detective Dookie
Nov 10, 2005
media blackout
i have no experience on any of these, but knowing you, i'm assuming you've done your homework and have selected these brands because they are not being sold at other shops in your general region. (i don't mean this as a dig, you've always come across as a very intelligent & professional individual).

Dylan Dean

Monkey
Oct 12, 2007
southern California
i have no experience on any of these, but knowing you, i'm assuming you've done your homework and have selected these brands because they are not being sold at other shops in your general region. (i don't mean this as a dig, you've always come across as a very intelligent & professional individual).
all good. :) yep, that's one of the main reason's i'm lookin at these. ...but like i said, i have no experience with them either. they look great on paper... but just want to make sure they're worth the investment! :D

cheers

jonKranked

Detective Dookie
Nov 10, 2005
media blackout
Turner being a regional brand for you might be a good call. but so might nukeproof, because i doubt many shops would be selling them.

If you are looking for some other ideas for your shop give me a shout, i used to work at one of the largest bike dealers in NY state.

SuspectDevice

Turbo Monkey