Quantcast

«*» No sleep GMT «*»

Nick

My name is Nick
Sep 21, 2001
where the trails are
What's this, Thursday? Good morning.

Super ride yesterday on a hot sunny day. Steep, rocky and in the trees. No pics. Use your imagination.
Won a Garmin 510 last night. Anybody have one? (I know, read the manual)

4am ... seems like a good time for some coffee.

stoney

Part of the unwashed, middle-American horde
Jul 26, 2006
Colorado
Morning, sunshine. Haley got sick all over the living room last night. I got to spend last night steam cleaning the carpet. I can't wait until we get the hardwood put in. Because of her getting sick, I get to spend today at home because we can't take her to daycare. At least I will be able to put the bike onto the trainer and get in some miles when she naps.

Also signed up for a half Ironman in Austin on October 26. I started training 2 weeks ago for a local sprint, and the fitness is coming back quickly. I was 250 at the beginning of May, and I'm already back down to 237. It doesn't sound like much, but it's a starting point. Hopefully, with training I can get down into the 190 range by race day. That should make things easier. Well that and the 4000' elevation drop.

ICEBALL585

Bacontard
Sep 8, 2009
.:585:.
Morning.

No sleep is right. Something started beeping in our house around 2:30am. Took the battery out of the upstairs smoke detector... nope that wasn't it. Took the battery out of the downstairs smoke detector... nope that wasn't it. Finally figured out it was a low battery in the hallway CO detector. Then had a hard time falling back asleep. Ugh.

Adventurous

Starshine Bro
Mar 19, 2014
Crawlorado
Mornin! Grilled and swam last night, it was pretty awesome.

Tonight we ride! I'm looking to get revenge as last time I did the five mile descent with a flat rear tire. Picture Rock I'm coming for you.

jimmydean

The Official Meat of Ridemonkey
Sep 10, 2001
Portland, OR
Morning Monkeys.