Quantcast

2009 Karpiel Disco Volante & Elka Stage 5

Brian HCM#1

MMMMMMMMM BEER!!!!!!!!!!
Sep 7, 2001
Bay Area, California
Finished my new Disco last week, Patrick @ Elka was kind enough to send out a Stage 5 for me to try out on the 2009 Disco. First ride will be tomorrow:thumb:

Last edited:

loolilon

Chimp
May 23, 2009
israel
they are looking sick!!!!!!
need to know how they react on track?,plush deep travel? what is the bike weight?i know that the price tag is high almost 3000$ hope they are that good

Brian HCM#1

MMMMMMMMM BEER!!!!!!!!!!
Sep 7, 2001
Bay Area, California
they are looking sick!!!!!!
need to know how they react on track?,plush deep travel? what is the bike weight?i know that the price tag is high almost 3000$ hope they are that good
I've been riding one since September 2008, way different bike than before. The Long frame with Ti spring weighs 10lb 3oz, not too bad. $2999.00 US is about average for a good DH bike, plus it's not a mass produced frame out of Asia. Bike pedals extreamly well, and suspension feels great and very adjustable.

Brian HCM#1

MMMMMMMMM BEER!!!!!!!!!!
Sep 7, 2001
Bay Area, California
nope he can't he's been owning (not necessarily riding ;) ) karpiels for like 2000 years now...

sick bike Brian!
OUCH!!!! That one hurt!!!! Actually rode the last 2 weekends in a row (since I finished this bike),took a month break as I've been really busy with my sons baseball games on the weekends. I've pedaled a Jedi around, that too is a very nice bike. The new Karpiel Disco is really worth checking out!

Prettym1k3

Turbo Monkey
Aug 21, 2006
In your pants
You don't stand a chance!!!!!!!!:cheers:;)
Well, the way I see it, the polished look could reflect the sun right into my eyes and blind me.

But, if we rode on an evening at dusk, my flat-black frame would sneak up on you like death... creeping.... creeping... creeping... Ready to strike.

:D

Brian HCM#1

MMMMMMMMM BEER!!!!!!!!!!
Sep 7, 2001
Bay Area, California