Quantcast

a friend is banging my ex...?

Yeti

Monkey
May 17, 2005
yeti cave@the beach
Hey monkeys, this is some sort of rant/what to do thread.
Here is the deal:
Broke up with my ex around 2 months ago. We were almost 2 years together and the breaking up went as smoothly as it can go. There was sex-with-the-ex for the first 3 weeks and it really was just that, she even mentioned it so we were on the same page there. In the mean time there were parties every weekend (I'm a student by the way) and I had several one night stands BUT avoided having anything to do with mutual friends or her friends. It just seems awkward/wrong to me to have sex with a friend from your ex. 2 weeks ago I met this awesome girl. We've been hanging out a lot and everything is just perfect...just maybe no real relationship material from both sides because of different short term plans ahead of us, but that's another story. The point is my ex has now laid eyes on one of the guys that works for the LBS I ride for. I considered the guy to be my mate. Not a super close friend, but the kind of guy with whom you can easily hang out with, ride together and drink a few beers. Now I just got the news that he was with her last night. I don't care if my ex goes with someone else, but it pisses me off that she chooses one of my mates. A guy I see every time I go to the shop. And the fact that he seems to have no problem with it? I know I, out of respect to a mate, would have avoided going out with the his ex or at least mentioned it to see if it was ok with me. ah crap....rant over, I had a perfect run today on the dh bike and the new girl is coming over soon, so thanks for listening!:cheers:

ps: anyone racing the european cup in verbier next weekend?

stinkyboy

Plastic Santa
Jan 6, 2005
¡Phoenix!
If he's not a close friend, move along. If it really pisses you off ask him: "Does she taste like me?" and tell him she likes it in the butt or she likes to be slapped during sex.

That's my advice.