Quantcast

Any Northwest freeride girls out there?

Looking for more girls to ride with that a) are NOT flakes...IOW, no bailing because of the weather/whatever and b) have reasonable flexible schedules. I'm a freelance photographer who goes through phases of having LOTS of time to ride...but not enough people who have the same schedule. Boys are "allowed" too but it's usually hella easier to find them ;-) I'm in PDX now but there's a good chance I'll be moving back north soon...probably Seattle, but Vancouver if I'm lucky...so I'm looking for riding cohorts in any of those spots.

DH Diva

Wonderwoman
Jun 12, 2002
I live in Corvallis, about 1.5 to 2 hours from Portland. I mostly race DH but do some freeride stuff also. If you ever want to head down to willamette pass I would be more than stoked to go with you. Do you by chance know Michelle? She rides dh and freeride and also lives in portland. I know she is planning on heading down to willamette throughout the summer so maybe you could hook up with her and come down. I'll pass your e-mail along to her. Also, there is a girl named april who lives in portland right now but is moving to Eugene. She rides mostly freeride stuff. Anyways, there are actually a fair amount of girls to ride with. You just need to get in on a group ride some weekend and meet everyone.

DH Diva

Wonderwoman
Jun 12, 2002
I just re-read your original post and realized your looking for people in the seattle vancouver areas. Well, if your ever down this way just let me know.

Mocha

Monkey
Jun 14, 2002
Vancouver Island
bikegrrl said: