Quantcast

Anybody own a Scott bike?

Mr Jones

Turbo Monkey
Nov 12, 2007
Had a Scott Reflex LTD for a while till it got stolen.

Looks like a decent flat bar road bike. Entry level components. I've been hammering on my sora gruppo for 4 years now and it still shifts clean. Needs more maintenance and adjustment compared to the dura ace gruppo on my wife's bike though.... for $700, I say get it.

Gex

Turbo Monkey
Oct 29, 2004
Seattle
Looks like a pretty decent little flat bar roadie. Might also consider the specialized Sirus and the Trek fx series.

ALEXIS_DH

Tirelessly Awesome
Jan 30, 2003
Lima, Peru, Peru
am a bit of a Scott whore.
Currently i have sitting in my house:

Scott Gambler DH10
Scott Voltage FR30
Scott Scale 40

they make good bikes, good warranties too...

stosh

Darth Bailer
Jul 20, 2001
NY
am a bit of a Scott whore.
Currently i have sitting in my house:

Scott Gambler DH10
Scott Voltage FR30
Scott Scale 40

they make good bikes, good warranties too...
Going to stop by LLBean while I'm in Maine next week. I'll take a look at them there.

Secret Squirrel

There is no Justice!
Dec 21, 2004
Up sh*t creek, without a paddle
Been thinking about getting something like this.

http://www.scott-sports.com/us_en/product/10052/55738/218123

I can't alway find the time to get to the trails for a ride but I can always find time to get a quick 45min-1hr road ride in.
My 2nd CX Team frame has held up solidly for 3 years now. (First one cracked after about 10k of hardcore commute miles) Have almost another 10k on this one. Almost all the components have been swapped. Only things original are the front (105) and rear (ultegra) ders and the Avid shorty4 brakes. Oh, and the right 105 STI shifter (left one got replaced after my 30mph crater).

Solid warranty on the frame, yo.

stosh

Darth Bailer
Jul 20, 2001
NY
The flagship store has a surprisingly large selection of bikes at all price points. (Wife and I were there a few weeks ago.)