Quantcast

Archery..

Discussion in 'Firearms and Mac & Cheese' started by sstalder5, Oct 10, 2012.

1. sstalder5

sstalder5 Turbo Monkey

Rep/Likes:
    6 / 20
    I picked up an old Darton compound bow at a flea market/thrift store type place (was that legal?) over the summer but I've just recently gotten into shooting it pretty regularly. I find it really soothing especially on these cold fall days. I'm not very good at it yet, but it's a lot of fun. Are there any archers out there on teh monkey? I feel like gff had a thread about it a while back iirc..

#1 -   Oct 10, 2012
    Last edited: Oct 10, 2012

Please register to disable this ad.

2. bean

bean Turbo Monkey

Rep/Likes:
    4 / 0
    I haven't used a bow since I was a Boy Scout. Every now and then it seems like it would be fun to try again.

3. jonKranked

jonKranked Press Button, Receive Stupid

Rep/Likes:
    376 / 3,673
    i've been meaning to get my bow from my parents place. it was a hand me down compound, and yes, shooting archery is fun. and surprisingly relaxing.

4. EastCoaster

EastCoaster Monkey

Rep/Likes:
    4 / 0
    I am a monkey archer.... or is it archer monkey? Either way, I shoot a bow. Have been contemplating a new one actually to replace the ole Mathews.....

#4 -   Oct 12, 2012
    Last edited: Oct 12, 2012
  5. IH8Rice

IH8Rice I'm Mr. Negative! I Fail!

Rep/Likes:
    62 / 485
    why wouldnt it be?

6. sstalder5

sstalder5 Turbo Monkey

Rep/Likes:
    6 / 20
    I don't know.. I didn't have a clue about archery stuff when I bought it. I just assumed it would require paperwork similar to buying a rifle or shotgun (that's not much in NC) but apparently not?

7. EastCoaster

EastCoaster Monkey

Rep/Likes:
    4 / 0
    And, if it wouldn't have been... and you posted it on a public forum... you could've been screwed at this point, huh? :-)

8. dante

dante Unabomber

Rep/Likes:
    11 / 8
    I got my 5yo niece this for Christmas last year: