Quantcast

AVA!st, damn it, wake up!AVA

canadmos

Cake Tease
May 29, 2011
Canaderp
Fun mellow ride last night. Stuck to some gravel paths and just kind of derped around. Went across and around a pond, which had some serious sketch washout sections; reminded me of one near unrideable part on either Cat Gap or Butter Gap down in le Pisgah.

Something is rattling on the bouncy downhills on the back of the bike though. Better not be the hub. :(

Even got to ride in some sunlight!

This part sucked...

I can't wait for this damn winter to be over. Even if it just means riding the cross bike around when everything is wet. Pants suck.

Greyhound

Trail Rat
Jul 8, 2002
Alamance County, NC
Good Morning!!!

It's a Scottish gray sky morning out there.....and if it's not Scottish, it's CRAP!!

I get to go to a very upscale golf resort this morning and install a sign using a new hidden standoff system that I've never used before, while the customer watches with folded arms and a look of concern as I Forrest Gump my way through figuring it out.

Finally went to the doc yesterday to get the process rolling of getting my hernia repaired. Asked how well I do with anesthesia, my reply was "F'ing great, man....it's the best sleep I get all year. Get your scalpel and let's do this thing."

stoney

Part of the unwashed, middle-American horde
Jul 26, 2006
Colorado
Talked to HR yesterday. "All interviews went very well and they just need to get final budgeting approval from senior management. I should hear back within a few days." Well I'm fucking ready.

stevew

resident influencer
Sep 21, 2001
Finally went to the doc yesterday to get the process rolling of getting my hernia repaired. Asked how well I do with anesthesia, my reply was "F'ing great, man....it's the best sleep I get all year. Get your scalpel and let's do this thing."
i got a free 10 day trip in colorado out of my brothers hernia operation...

TN

Hey baby, want a hot dog?
Jul 9, 2002
Jimtown, CO