Quantcast

bar sweep and bend

IH8Rice

I'm Mr. Negative! I Fail!
Aug 2, 2008
Im over here now
im looking for a new handlebar to replace my Deity Dirty30 and was curious on another bar with a similar sweep and bend. it has a 9* bend x 5* upsweep w/ a 1" rise.

I found the Chromag Fubars OSX which has a 8* bend and 5* upsweep and was curious if that 1* in the bend would actually be noticeable. the ODI Flight Control bars has the same specs as the Deity's but would they feel the same despite being a different mfg? the Wingtips is a nice idea to try out a super wide bar or a narrower bar without having to cut it.
i like the feel of my Deity's but wanted to try something different. id really like the Enve DH bars but dont want to spend that much on a bar (and its carbon:panic:) any other choices?

daisycutter

Turbo Monkey
Apr 8, 2006
New York City
I love my Chromag bars. Found a review below.

singletrackgeek.com

I have been riding these Chromag bars for a few months now, I came from Easton EA70's that were a few years old so it was past time to put new bars on the bike. I originally ordered the lighter and not quite as wide OS bars, but they were out and instead sent these sexy smoky chrome OSX bars.

I was a little leery of the length, 30" (760mm) is REALLY wide and coming from my old Easton bars...well it was a bit of a change. I was also not too sold on the chrome finish....not one into bling and showy parts, but I gotta say it has really grown on me and gets a lot of compliments too. The one area where I find it hinders me is on night rides, when I am pushing my fat ass up a steep hill I look down...and a lot of the time my helmet mounted lights catch the shiny surface and blinds me in the process...lol, but never notice it while riding.