Quantcast

Be a victim: Claim disability and sell drugs...

manimal

Ociffer Tackleberry
Feb 27, 2002
Blindly running into cactus
I'm so friggin frustrated with our current system of victimization...er..welfare. As most of you may know, i'm a cop, and specifically, i work in the housing authority unit. i spend my 40-something hours per week patrolling in my city's areas of government housing. About 85% of the residents in these housing areas are 2nd and 3rd generation federal housing recipients and have no desire to get out of said neighborhood. I frequently hear comments from young teenage girls like, "i'm gonna have a baby when i'm 18 so i can get a house...." I deal with the kids of broken homes who, at 13 years old, are breaking into homes, selling drugs, and shooting people, all in the name of gang credit.
one kid in particular, well...he's 18 now so i guess he can be called an adult, is a lifelong resident of the 'hood. He's a very able bodied and smart kid, smart enough to make his way through the ranks of one of our local gang sets and he is highly articulate. He's been caught on several occasions with enough dope to be considered a felony for "intent to sell/deliver" but, other than that and a few breaking/entering charges, he stays pretty clean. He's admitted to me that he's an enforcer in the gang but his mother refuses to believe that he's in a gang and just blames the po-po for "picking on him because he hangs out with those other gangsters." :disgust1:
so anyway, i find out the other day that he gets a monthly disability check because for his ADHD :disgust1: :twitch: