Quantcast

Best bike shops in the US?

jodysbike

wheel man
Oct 11, 2001
Dune
Several shops in the PNW made it into Bicycle Retailers top 100 shops. They had to excel in three areas: market share, community outreach and store appearance.
Bike N Hike, Portland OR
The Bike Gallery, Inc., Portland OR
Center Cycle, Renton WA:devil:
Gregg's Greenlake Cycle, Seattle, WA:)
Old Town Bicycle, Inc., Gig Harbor, WA:thumb:
Recycled Cycles, Seattle, WA:thumb:
River City Bicycles, Portland, OR
Having 8 of 100 of what the bike industry considers to be the best shops in the country ain't bad.

DBR X6 RIDER

Turbo Monkey
Pac NW represent!!!

I've been working @ Recycled for about nine months now and I have to say that Steve Donahue and Scott Martini are hands-down the best employers I have ever worked for. Like any boss(es), they will let you know when you are screwing up without demeaning you. At the same time, they never hesitate to let you know that you are doing an excellent job - that's a rare trait in any profession. They also do countless things for not only the cycling community, but for the community-at-large as well. They're not only good business-people...they're good people to boot.

I'm looking forward to seeing both Fluidride and Go Huck Yourself on that list next year as well!!!:cool:

Skookum

bikey's is cool
Jul 26, 2002
in a bear cave
Nice to see Center make it on there. Dave, Lupe, and Mike have worked hard to get to the point of where they're at now.

Snacks

Turbo Monkey
Feb 20, 2003
GO! SEAHAWKS!
DBR X6 RIDER said:
I'm looking forward to seeing both Fluidride and Go Huck Yourself on that list next year as well!!!:cool:
For sure! I know your shop sends people Zeb's way. It's nice to see shops working together:)

jimmydean

The Official Meat of Ridemonkey
Sep 10, 2001
Portland, OR
Those are all good shops. Not bad considering Portland has been the most bike friendly city for like 3 years or something.

sessions

Monkey
Nov 9, 2005
Vancouver WA