Quantcast

Best fork for dirt/4x?

Ian Collins

Turbo Monkey
Oct 4, 2001
Pacific Beach, San Diego, CA
i hate posts like this, but i'm never on this forum.....

i'm building my evil DOC back up and was wondering what the best all around fork would be for dirt jumping/4x....i want something stiff, heavily damped and short on travel....

argyle?
marzo?
manitou?

Evil4bc

Turbo Monkey
Jun 17, 2005
Nor-Cal
I got my first ride in on my new 08 Marzocchi 4x yesterday , tuned and lowered to 65-mm . WOW this thing is super-Bad finally Marzocchi listened to my suggestions , or at least they made the same changes I have been asking for over the past 3 years .
The new 4X is everything I could want in a 26" Urban and jumping fork , super light ultra stiff great damping and nice slippery nickel coated stanchions .

Only problem is they look too nice , serious thought I was getting jumped by 3 men of African decent on the light rail as they kept telling me "thats a dope bike homie "(standing a little closer than I like) .... "Ah thanks " :-)

manhattanprjkt83

Rusty Trombone
Jul 10, 2003
Nilbog
I got my first ride in on my new 08 Marzocchi 4x yesterday , tuned and lowered to 65-mm . WOW this thing is super-Bad finally Marzocchi listened to my suggestions , or at least they made the same changes I have been asking for over the past 3 years .
The new 4X is everything I could want in a 26" Urban and jumping fork , super light ultra stiff great damping and nice slippery nickel coated stanchions .

Only problem is they look too nice , serious thought I was getting jumped by 3 men of African decent on the light rail as they kept telling me "thats a dope bike homie "(standing a little closer than I like) .... "Ah thanks " :-)
Brad so how do they look for tuning? I might be sending mine to you at some point after i ride it...

pancho64

Monkey
Jul 28, 2007
not so bad compared to a 36....id love to ditch my nem pro tuned 66 for one of these....mmmm 4lbs

Evil4bc

Turbo Monkey
Jun 17, 2005