Quantcast

Charlotte DS

Peete

Turbo Monkey
May 5, 2002
just south of the ATL
It's been pretty quiet about the Charlotte race. Anyone have anything on the DS course?
We overslept and missed the race last year but later in the year we pulled over on a road trip and rode it for a little. We liked the old course better. But we can't complain because we don't work on it :nopity:

Crazy Dan

Chimp
Aug 26, 2002
Last Place!
I guess they have a DS and a DH course? We are talking about Catawba in Charlotte, right? I haven't been able to find any information on the race like start times and directions and all that. As a matter of fact I have had alot of problems finding info about the east coast downhill races. Websites just list the date and that is it. I'm just starting out and it helps to be able to find out stuff ahead of time. Sugar Mtn. had a nice brochure that you could download from their site.

Anyway, beginner racer, wants to race the DH at the Catawba Gravity Fest Maxxis Race, needs specfic information.

Peete

Turbo Monkey
May 5, 2002
just south of the ATL
I just got info from Juan today.
DS starts @11am
DH starts @4pm

If you have never raced the DH at Catawba I suggest leaving the big bike home and bring your FS XC bike. Or if you race the DS just use that bike for the DH.

Peete

Turbo Monkey
May 5, 2002
just south of the ATL
Crazy Dan said:
I guess they have a DS and a DH course? We are talking about Catawba in Charlotte, right? I haven't been able to find any information on the race like start times and directions and all that. As a matter of fact I have had alot of problems finding info about the east coast downhill races. Websites just list the date and that is it. I'm just starting out and it helps to be able to find out stuff ahead of time. Sugar Mtn. had a nice brochure that you could download from their site.

Anyway, beginner racer, wants to race the DH at the Catawba Gravity Fest Maxxis Race, needs specfic information.