Quantcast

Chico Trails

bikeninja

Chimp
Mar 1, 2004
Santa Cruz
Hi. I might be going to Chico next year for school. I was wondering if anybody knew what the trails are like around there. are there any? I race dh so i'm looking for stuff like that. how close are they to the campus? I live in Santa Cruz and I am spoiled because all the trails are five minutes from my house. also dirt jumps. are there many dirt jumps around that area?
thanks.

chicodude

The Spooninator
Mar 28, 2004
Paradise
There are tons of trail around here, For various skill levels, but most of the trails are in bidwell park and most of those trail are rocky as hell. The farther up in the foothills you go, the better the trails get. Bidwell isn't too far from CSU if im not mistaken.

As for dirt jumps, I'm not as sure, i know of a couple.......But i'm just getting into it myself....

Pm me for any other questions.

whoopnar

Monkey
Sep 11, 2004
Chico, CA
There are 50 miles of trails within Bidwell Park. Also, CSUC has a collegiate cycling team. Anyone can join as long as you pay the fee.

Jun 9, 2004
Chico
Yeah, most of the riding is up in Bidwell park. It is pretty rough and rocky, but lots of fun. THe team just hosted our hometown race this weekend. The DOwnhill event was held at the lake Oroville damn. It was a nice course top time was 4:26 which is rather long for a small time collegiate course. I have not found many jumps up here yet, this is my first year here at school, But there are some sweet drops up in the hills just outside of town, if you are into that kind of thing. Hope we see you up here next year.

Yeti DHer

I post here but I'm still better than you
Sep 7, 2001
The Foothills
I drive to chico everyday and I'm only there for about 1-2 hours before driving back to sac and it's damn flat the whole way... Was the race down the side of the lake? I see no hills... hahha

BRacing

Monkey
Feb 3, 2003
NorCal