Quantcast

Clogged tub drain

blue

boob hater
Jan 24, 2004
california
Anyone have any magic solutions for this? I'm new to the whole Mr. Fixit thing, liquid Draino and foam Draino have both failed. It's been kinda slow since we moved in (November) but in the past month or so it's gotten really gnarly, and Caitlin showered after we rode today and nearly filled the tub (It's still draining). Is there any black market chemical I can use? Some sort of probe to clear the blockage :rofl: ?

I really don't want to resort to talking to the manager or Roter Rooter...

Bicyclist

Turbo Monkey
Apr 4, 2004
SB
There's some stuff that's like extra strength dran-o. Try it, maybe. You can get it at the supermarket (it's not made by Dran-o but it's similar.)

RenegadeRick

98th percentile on my SAT & all I got was this tin
blue said:
Anyone have any magic solutions for this? I'm new to the whole Mr. Fixit thing, liquid Draino and foam Draino have both failed. It's been kinda slow since we moved in (November) but in the past month or so it's gotten really gnarly, and Caitlin showered after we rode today and nearly filled the tub (It's still draining). Is there any black market chemical I can use? Some sort of probe to clear the blockage :rofl: ?

I really don't want to resort to talking to the manager or Roter Rooter...
Liquid drano and foam drano are carp. There is an industrial strength version you can by at Home Depot that is actually pretty good. Expect to have to treat it multiple times though.

dirtydirtysouf's advice is good too.

dirtydirtysouf

Deletated
May 23, 2006
the ghetto of winston-salem, nc
RenegadeRick said:
There is an industrial strength version you can by at Home Depot that is actually pretty good..