Quantcast

Colorado road trip

boostindoubles

Nacho Libre
Mar 16, 2004
Yakistan
In a month or so my buddy and I are going to take a road trip around the state of Colorado. It's going to be a 'business' trip, but also a mtn biking/camping trip.

I work in the hop industry and will be visiting as many craft breweries as I can in two weeks. We are going to start in Fruita at the Fat Tire festival and head south to Durango. Then over to Colorado Springs and the front range. We'll spend a night or two in Laramie, WY with some family then bounce back down to Steamboat and head out through Vernal, UT.

The goal is to ride as many trails as we can stuff into the driving and breweries. :thumb:

We'll ride Moab, Fruita, Durango, Vernal. I don't know of much other riding that will be open at the end of April, beginning of May.

Maybe around the Front Range? All the high mountain stuff will be still under snow I am assuming.

Pesqueeb

bicycle in airplane hangar
Feb 2, 2007
Riding the baggage carousel.
Spring is sketchy around here (colorado springs) as far as higher country riding goes, could be great, could be balls deep with snow. Its been pretty warm the last couple weeks or so, if the trend continues you should be golden. Hit me with a pm as you guys get closer maybe I can get away and show you some of my favorites. As far as the "breweries" go in this town, as a former Portlander let me say your kind of SOL. The couple that are in this town are at best only "meh" worthy. Durango has some :drool: worthy breweries though, and some bad ass riding.

boostindoubles

Nacho Libre
Mar 16, 2004
Yakistan
We're going to visit as many breweries as possible, good and bad. There's more than 60 of them in Colorado, so we'll be busy for sure.