Quantcast

Dear Decline Mag,

ridiculous

Turbo Monkey
Jan 18, 2005
MD / NoVA
My girlfriend got me a subscription to your mag as a XMAS gift. I got a gift card a couple of weeks ago and today I received this in the mail.

I dont understand....

Stickers and scissors. I cant make this sh*t up. Pretty decent ones too, Fiskars 12-7926 6984 Titanium Nitride No. 8 Shop Snip, though after reading the amazon user reviews, it makes me wonder is PSP works with you.

I saw this item on eBay, advertised as the best new discovery for goat hoof trimming. Not on my goats. The Teflon coating on the blades makes them slide off the hoof before they get started cutting. I've been trimming goat hooves for 18 years, so I don't think it's just me.
They are lightweight and easy to handle, so might be fine for garage use.
The micro snips I bought with them (Fiskars Softouch Micro-Tip Pruning Snip #9921), as a 'better together' item, shipped separately (costing me more) and arrived first. I've yet to use them.
BTW, the Shop Snips went for $41 on eBay.
**New info** I have to revise my opinion; once 'broken in' these work as well or a little better than the classic orange handled trimmers on baby goat feet, and 'winter trimming' (wet soggy feet), but I still go back to the 'foot rot shears' for the older girls. I tried to revise the stars to 4 but it's blocked out... Amazon can you help???
http://www.amazon.com/Fiskars-12-7926-6984-Titanium-Nitride/dp/B000SL44G2/ref=pd_cp_hi_0/183-5903752-9605028?pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&pf_rd_s=center-41&pf_rd_r=1BZKFHCZG6T0HFDYBYK1&pf_rd_t=201&pf_rd_p=413863601&pf_rd_i=B000WR2SEW

:clapping:

Is this why it costs so much to subscribe to your mag? The first $18 went to postage and scissors, ha!

Last edited:

RUFUS

e-douche of the year
Dec 1, 2006
Denver, CO
Great job on their part to put a piece of stiff cardboard in the package to protect the decals. :disgust1::disgust1::disgust1:

snowskilz

xblue attacked piggy won
May 15, 2004
rado